Shoot Your Own Show
Intro: Did you know that you can shoot your own fireworks show? Fireworks are legal in the State of Oregon. There are laws and rules to make sure that we all stay safe and responsible while we celebrate with pyrotechnic displays. Here are the steps to shoot your own consumer fireworks display (1.4G) in your own back yard or other suitable place. We are more than happy to walk you through the process and offer any help we can.
Visit the Oregon State Fire Marshal website to familiarize yourself with the process. https://www.oregon.gov/osp/programs/sfm/Pages/Fireworks.aspx
Get your Limited Operator Certification at least 90 days prior to the date certification is needed. https://www.oregon.gov/osp/docs/Fireworks-Limited-Display-Operator.doc
Get your Limited Fireworks Display Permit at least 15 days ahead of your event. https://www.oregon.gov/osp/Docs/Fireworks-Limited-Display.doc
Place your order with www.OrWaPyro.com
Provide your Operator certification Number
Provide your Display Permit Number
Order your fireworks
Make your payment
Arrange pickup and/or delivery of your fireworks.
Bring your Operator Certification
Bring your Display Permit
Bring proof of ID
Safely and responsibly shoot your awesome display to the delight of all your guests.